OHSAS 18001:2007

OHSAS 18001 specifications were first issued in the year 1999, to enable organizations assess themselves against the OH&S risks prevailing in their workplace and get themselves certified. Key focus areas in the standard are:

1. Health.
2. Tolerable risk and acceptable risk.
3. Accident and Incident.
4. Hazard and Risk assessment process.
5. Management of change.
6. Compliance evaluation and OH&S performance.
7. Need for continual improvement.
8. Workplace or ‘Place of work’.